Florida's Natural Choice
Print Screen RSS Feeds
Contact Us

Antoine Khoury, P.E.
Director of Public Works
200 W County Home Rd
Sanford, FL 32773
View Map
Phone: (407) 665-5601
Fax: (407) 665-5600
100 E 1st St.
Sanford, FL 32771

View Map
Phone: (407) 665-5674
Fax: (407) 665-5789

205 W County Home Rd
Sanford, FL 32773
View Map
Phone: (407) 665-5282
Fax: (407) 665-5285


177 Bush Loop
Sanford, FL 32773
View Map
Phone: (407) 665-ROAD (7623)
Fax: (407) 665-5634

Traffic Engineering
140 Bush Loop
Sanford, FL 32773
View Map
Phone: (407) 665-5677
Fax: (407) 665-5623

Watershed Management Division
200 W County Home Rd
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone: (407) 665-5542
Fax: (407) 665-5634
View Map

Mosquito Control Program
Phone: (407) 665-5542

One Cent Sales Tax
Phone: (407) 665-5723

Seminole Education, Restoration & Volunteer (SERV) Program
Phone: (407) 665-2457

Public Works

Advisory Board


The County and all seven cities previously had separate mosquito control programs ranging from complaint-based adult control to limited integrated mosquito management. Integrated and comprehensive mosquito control is the best approach to prevent the outbreak of mosquito-borne diseases. A Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between all seven (7) cities and Seminole County was created to consolidate and integrate mosquito control activities based on a comprehensive and scientific approach.

The County utilizes a combination of full-time and seasonal employees to accomplish the mission of controlling mosquitoes, conducting mosquito control activities within the geographic boundaries of the County, including the cities. Any supplemental treatments by the cities will be coordinated through the County.

The program will provide for aerial spraying for adult and larvae control on an as-needed basis in accordance with all applicable Federal, State and local regulations and with the cities' approval when appropriate. As recommended by the Joint City/County Advisory Committee and endorsed by the County and all seven (7) cities and stated in the MOA, each member has identified a representative to serve on an advisory committee to coordinate implementation activities and operations of the Program and to assure consistency of service delivery. 


  • Mike Insley, City of Altamonte Springs
  • Steve Spencer, City of Casselberry
  • Dave Dovan, City of Lake Mary
  • Warren Wahl, City of Longwood
  • David Waller, City of Oviedo
  • Joseph StCloud, City of Sanford
  • Zynka Perez, City of Winter Springs
  • Gloria Eby, Seminole County


The Advisory Board meeting will convene regularly on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 10:00 am.  During the winter the advisory board meets every other month.  Call 407-665-5542 to check the meeting schedule.